AVETRA 2017 Awards & Scholarship

Nominations are called for the following AVETRA Awards to be presented at the 2017 AVETRA Conference from the 18-20 April 2017:

1. Berwyn Clayton Award for Distinguished Service to theeducation and development of  VET educators and other professionals. Nominations close COB Friday 31 March 2017.

Nomination Form


2. AVETRA 2016 Journal of the Year Award Nominations close COB Friday 31 March 2017.

Cover Sheet 2017

Criteria 2017

3. AVETRA Ambassador Award Nominations close COB Friday 31 March 2017

Criteria 2017

In general all the Awards will follow the same criteria:

  • a member of AVETRA Executive will chair the judging panel with two other Executive members or outside members with appropriate background and experience, except for AVETRA Paper of the Year which will be judged by a panel of that year’s conference committee
  • all Award winners must be current financial members of AVETRA.  In the case of journal articles, the nominating author must be a current financial member
  • judges may not enter the competition and may not work in the same institution as any of the candidates, may not be involved in the relevant research project or in other current research collaborations with candidates, or have other conflicts of interest (eg. relative or PhD supervisor)